No Gluten in Bye-Lori Plus

Q I’d like to know if the deglycyrrhizinated licorice (DGL) in your Bye-Lori Plus product has gluten in it. I have celiac disease and can’t tolerate gluten.


A Celiac disease is an intestinal disorder caused by intolerance to gluten. It is a much more common condition than previously thought, according to a report in Archives of Internal Medicine 2003;163:286–92. In addition to being a cause of intestinal symptoms, such as chronic diarrhea, abdominal pain, or constipation, celiac disease may be a contributing factor in some cases of unexplained osteoporosis, anemia, arthritis, or infertility. Because doctors have been taught that celiac disease is a rare condition, many people with the disease are not being diagnosed properly or receiving effective treatment. The DGL root extract in Bye-Lori Plus for proper gastrointestinal function contains no sucrose, gluten, salt, yeast, wheat, corn, soy, dairy products, artificial coloring, artificial flavoring, or preservatives.

Featured Product

FREE Subscription

  • You're just getting started! We have published thousands of scientific health articles. Stay updated and maintain your health.

    It's free to your e-mail inbox and you can unsubscribe at any time.
    Loading Indicator